professor-exorcist:

[pm] Eros was much more than that, as was Cupid, but modern culture really likes to dull down such complex characters into singular characteristics. Mainly for media consumption. 

Ah, yes. As I always say, when in doubt, blame the Renaissance.

Leprechauns? Why would they do that?

No, I was…unaffected. But he was, I think that’s the only reason I’m I don’t know how much longer this is going to last

[pm] That’s true, all of the gods were more than what they’re made out to be. I’ll have to read about the history of Eros more though.

You really say that? How often? What all can be blamed on the Renaissance?

I don’t know, but magic was most likely the biggest or sole influence. I was never able to figure that out.

Oh.

Leave a Reply

