frogmanphd:

I see. It was probably just a regular nightmare, but still. 

Sleep paralysis? What’s that like for you? I mean, I’ve heard of it, but I don’t know very much about it. I have bad dreams most nights. But they’re nowhere near what you had! 

The only good thing about it is that it made me think of that card you sent me.

It’s… Like being a vegetable, your entire muscular system is paralyzed except for some twitching, but you’re completely aware that you’re awake and unable to move. The pressure on your chest gradually becomes heavier until it feels like you can’t breathe, figures eventually start to creep into your vision — and everything they do feels real but they’re not actually there and despite that, there’s still a part of you that’s convinced it is or could be real even if you know none of it is.  

I, uh, It was I have PTSD and that sort of…came with it. It’s more frequent when I’m under a lot of stress or when I try to avoid sleeping but pass.

What was your worst one to date?

Leave a Reply

