[A small, wrapped box is left in Reed’s mailbox at his house. There’s a card attached that says “The sources I consulted have said that watches are an ideal Valentine’s Day gift for ‘that special someone’. That’s you! I’ve never exactly done this before, so I hope this is sufficient and– well, it’s an attractive-looking watch, I think. You have attractive wrists with resolvable palmaris longus muscles. It’s a good fit. I mean, if you like it. If you don’t, I can return it and get something el” There’s no more room on the card and the rest is squeezed into the margins: “se. Happy Valentine’s Day, Reed. Sincerely love from Yours, R.K.”]

Leave a Reply

